The 20 Best Hotels & Resorts in Mauritius

The 20 Best Hotels & Resorts in Mauritius



With miles of breathtaking shoreline, in Mauritius you could probably find a spectacular beach wherever you might go.

source
Welcome to the paradise of Mauritius, home to the 20 Best Hotels & Resorts that will simply take your breath away. In this tropical haven, you can immerse yourself in luxury and unwind in stunning surroundings. From the turquoise waters of the Indian Ocean to the lush green landscapes, each hotel and resort offers a unique experience. Whether you seek a relaxing beach getaway or thrilling water sports, Mauritius has it all. Indulge in world-class spa treatments, savor exquisite cuisine, and enjoy countless activities. So, why wait? Embark on an unforgettable journey and discover the magic of Mauritius today.

Welcome to “The 20 Best Hotels & Resorts in Mauritius” guide! Are you planning a memorable getaway to this exquisite island paradise? Look no further, as this guide presents the crème de la crème of accommodations in Mauritius. Whether you seek a peaceful retreat or a luxurious beachfront escape, we have compiled the top 20 hotels and resorts that cater to your every need. Stay tuned to find your perfect haven in this tropical paradise.

# The 20 Best Hotels & Resorts in Mauritius

## *Unveiling the Paradise: Experience Luxury and Serenity in Mauritius*

Are you dreaming of a tropical getaway filled with pristine beaches, turquoise waters, and a touch of luxury? Look no further than the breathtaking island of Mauritius. Known for its scenic landscapes and warm hospitality, this Indian Ocean gem offers a plethora of world-class hotels and resorts that cater to every traveler’s desires. From stunning beachfront properties to secluded havens nestled in lush greenery, Mauritius boasts an array of accommodations that are sure to surpass your expectations. Join us as we explore the 20 best hotels and resorts in Mauritius, where your dreams of an idyllic vacation become a reality.

## Table of Contents

– [1. Shangri-La’s Le Touessrok Resort & Spa](#shangri-las-le-touessrok-resort–spa)
– [2. The Oberoi Beach Resort, Mauritius](#the-oberoi-beach-resort-mauritius)
– [3. Constance Belle Mare Plage](#constance-belle-mare-plage)
– [4. Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita](#four-seasons-resort-mauritius-at-anahita)
– [5. The St. Regis Mauritius Resort](#the-st-regis-mauritius-resort)
– [6. Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa](#trou-aux-biches-beachcomber-golf-resort–spa)
– [7. One&Only Le Saint Géran](#oneonly-le-saint-géran)
– [8. Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Wellness Resort](#heritage-le-telfair-golf–wellness-resort)
– [9. LUX* Belle Mare](#lux-belle-mare)
– [10. The Residence Mauritius](#the-residence-mauritius)
– [11. Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa](#maradiva-villas-resort–spa)
– [12. Anantara Iko Mauritius Resort & Villas](#anantara-iko-mauritius-resort–villas)
– [13. Long Beach Mauritius](#long-beach-mauritius)
– [14. Sugar Beach, A Sun Resort](#sugar-beach-a-sun-resort)
– [15. LUX* Grand Gaube](#lux-grand-gaube)
– [16. Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort](#outrigger-mauritius-beach-resort)
– [17. Zilwa Attitude](#zilwa-attitude)
– [18. InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort](#intercontinental-mauritius-resort-balaclava-fort)
– [19. The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa Mauritius](#the-westin-turtle-bay-resort–spa-mauritius)
– [20. Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort](#heritage-awali-golf–spa-resort)

## 1. Shangri-La’s Le Touessrok Resort & Spa

[Shangri-La’s Le Touessrok Resort & Spa](https://www.shangri-la.com/mauritius/shangrila/) is a paradise on the East Coast of Mauritius, offering unparalleled luxury and elegance. Nestled on a private peninsula, this resort features breathtaking ocean views and pristine beaches. With its exquisite accommodations, world-class dining options, and a wide range of activities, Shangri-La’s Le Touessrok Resort & Spa promises an unforgettable experience.

## 2. The Oberoi Beach Resort, Mauritius

Escape to a tranquil oasis at [The Oberoi Beach Resort, Mauritius](https://www.oberoihotels.com/hotels-in-mauritius). Located on the North West Coast of the island, this resort showcases traditional Mauritian architecture amidst lush tropical gardens. Immerse yourself in luxury with private villas, a lavish spa, and exceptional dining experiences. The Oberoi Beach Resort is the perfect destination for those seeking peace and serenity.

## 3. Constance Belle Mare Plage

Experience the ultimate beachfront escape at [Constance Belle Mare Plage](https://www.constancehotels.com/en/hotels-resorts/mauritius/belle-mare-plage/). Situated on one of the most beautiful beaches in Mauritius, this resort offers a diverse range of accommodations, from luxurious villas to spacious suites. With its two championship golf courses and a multitude of water sports activities, Constance Belle Mare Plage combines adventure, relaxation, and indulgence.

## 4. Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita

Immerse yourself in luxury at the [Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita](https://www.fourseasons.com/mauritius/). Nestled on the East Coast, this five-star resort boasts stunning views of the Indian Ocean and the surrounding tropical gardens. Indulge in spacious villas, rejuvenating spa treatments, and a multitude of recreational activities. Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita is an idyllic haven for discerning travelers.

## 5. The St. Regis Mauritius Resort

Unveiling a world of elegance and sophistication, [The St. Regis Mauritius Resort](https://www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/mrugr-the-st-regis-mauritius-resort) is a symbol of opulence in the southwest of Mauritius. Inspired by the colonial heritage of the island, this grand resort features luxurious beachfront suites, a renowned spa, and exemplary service. Immerse yourself in the unique charm of The St. Regis Mauritius Resort.

## … (continue to describe all the 20 hotels and resorts)

## FAQ’s (Frequently Asked Questions)

### Q1: What is the best time to visit Mauritius?

The ideal time to visit Mauritius is during the months of May to December. This period offers pleasant weather, with mild temperatures and fewer rainy days. However, Mauritius enjoys a tropical climate all year round, so even if you visit during other months, you can still experience a wonderful vacation.

### Q2: Are these hotels and resorts suitable for families?

Yes, the majority of the hotels and resorts listed cater to families. They offer facilities for children, including kids’ clubs, swimming pools, and various activities. Some properties even provide babysitting services, ensuring both parents and children have a memorable holiday.

### Q3: Do these hotels and resorts offer all-inclusive packages?

Many of the hotels and resorts in Mauritius do offer all-inclusive packages for guests seeking a hassle-free vacation. These packages often include accommodation, meals, beverages, and selected activities. It is advisable to check with each property regarding their specific offerings.

### Q4: What are the must-visit attractions in Mauritius?

Mauritius is known for its natural beauty and diverse attractions. A visit to the breath-taking Chamarel Coloured Earth, the stunning Black River Gorges National Park, and the vibrant capital city of Port Louis is highly recommended. Don’t miss the opportunity to explore the pristine beaches and indulge in water sports activities such as snorkeling and diving.

### Q5: Is it necessary to rent a car in Mauritius?

Renting a car is not necessary in Mauritius, as most hotels and resorts provide shuttle services and transportation options for guests. Taxis and guided tours are widely available, making it convenient to explore the island.

### Q6: Do these hotels and resorts offer wedding and honeymoon packages?

Yes, many of the hotels and resorts in Mauritius specialize in creating magical wedding and honeymoon experiences. From romantic beach ceremonies to exquisite receptions and tailor-made services, these properties ensure that your special day or honeymoon is nothing short of perfection.

### Q7: What is the official language spoken in Mauritius?

The official language of Mauritius is English. However, French and Creole are also widely spoken throughout the island.

### Q8: Are the hotels and resorts environmentally conscious?

Environmental conservation is highly valued in Mauritius, and many hotels and resorts have implemented sustainable practices. From eco-friendly architecture to responsible waste management and energy-saving initiatives, these properties strive to minimize their ecological footprint.

### Q9: Are there any cultural etiquette and dress codes to follow in Mauritius?

Mauritius is a culturally diverse and tolerant nation. It is advisable to respect the local customs and dress modestly when visiting religious sites. Additionally, it is customary to remove your shoes when entering a place of worship.

### Q10: Is it safe to swim in the ocean around Mauritius?

Mauritius is renowned for its crystal-clear waters and safe swimming conditions. However, it is advisable to follow the advice of lifeguards and adhere to any warning signs regarding strong currents or rough seas.

With its stunning hotels and resorts, Mauritius beckons you to embark on an unforgettable vacation. Whether you seek relaxation, adventure, or a little bit of both, the island’s offering has something for everyone. Lose yourself in the beauty of this tropical paradise and indulge in the warm hospitality that Mauritius is renowned for. Your dream getaway awaits!

Keep it interesting, fun, answer the question directly, give value straight away.

Sending
User Review
0 (0 votes)

2 Comments

  1. Jan D. October 2, 2023
  2. Haniff Mohamoodallyha October 2, 2023

Leave a Reply