travel reviews tips and guides

The 30 Best Santorini Hotels for Caldera & Sunset Views



Top Santorini Vacation Planning Videos: Santorini Trip Planning Playlist …

source
Experience the breathtaking beauty of Santorini with a stay at one of the 30 Best Santorini Hotels offering unparalleled Caldera and sunset views. These exquisite accommodations offer a truly memorable experience for visitors seeking luxury, relaxation, and stunning scenery. Immerse yourself in the island’s rich history and culture while indulging in world-class amenities and services. Each hotel boasts stylish and comfortable rooms, some featuring private balconies overlooking the iconic Caldera. Witness the mesmerizing sunset as it paints the sky with vibrant colors, creating an unforgettable moment. Don’t miss the chance to make your Santorini getaway truly exceptional at one of these exceptional hotels.

Looking for the perfect Santorini stay with breathtaking Caldera views and stunning sunsets? Look no further! In this guide, we have handpicked and reviewed the 30 best hotels on this Greek island that offer unparalleled vistas and memorable experiences. Whether you’re planning a romantic getaway or a relaxing vacation, continue reading to discover the top accommodations that will make your Santorini experience truly unforgettable.

# The 30 Best Santorini Hotels for Caldera & Sunset Views

Are you dreaming of a picture-perfect vacation with stunning sunsets, breathtaking views, and luxurious accommodations? Look no further than Santorini, the gem of the Aegean Sea. With its dramatic cliffs, crystal-clear waters, and charming white-washed villages, this Greek island is a paradise for travelers seeking an unforgettable holiday.

To help you choose the perfect Santorini hotel for your next getaway, we have curated a list of the 30 best hotels that offer mesmerizing caldera and sunset views. From boutique resorts to lavish villas, these accommodations provide a front-row seat to one of nature’s most magnificent displays. Prepare to be captivated by the beauty of Santorini and immerse yourself in the ultimate Greek island experience.

## Table of Contents

1. [Katikies Santorini](#katikies-santorini)
2. [Canaves Oia Suites](#canaves-oia-suites)
3. [Grace Hotel Santorini](#grace-hotel-santorini)
4. [Aenaon Villas](#aenaon-villas)
5. [Mystique, a Luxury Collection Hotel](#mystique-a-luxury-collection-hotel)
6. [The Tsitouras Collection](#the-tsitouras-collection)
7. [Astarte Suites](#astarte-suites)
8. [Carpe Diem](#carpe-diem)
9. [Andronis Luxury Suites](#andronis-luxury-suites)
10. [Perivolas Hotel](#perivolas-hotel)
11. [Astra Suites](#astra-suites)
12. [Cavo Tagoo Santorini](#cavo-tagoo-santorini)
13. [Vedema, a Luxury Collection Resort](#vedema-a-luxury-collection-resort)
14. [Pegasus Suites & Spa](#pegasus-suites-spa)
15. [Maison Des Lys](#maison-des-lys)
16. [Santo Maris Oia Luxury Suites & Spa](#santo-maris-oia-luxury-suites-spa)
17. [Katikies Kirini Santorini](#katikies-kirini-santorini)
18. [Chromata Up-Style Hotel](#chromata-up-style-hotel)
19. [San Antonio – Small Luxury Hotels of the World](#san-antonio-small-luxury-hotels-of-the-world)
20. [Kirini Suites & Spa](#kirini-suites-spa)
21. [Maregio Suites](#maregio-suites)
22. [Iconic Santorini, a Boutique Cave Hotel](#iconic-santorini-a-boutique-cave-hotel)
23. [Greece-By-The-Sea](#greece-by-the-sea)
24. [Above Blue Suites](#above-blue-suites)
25. [Keti Hotel](#keti-hotel)
26. [Aura Caves](#aura-caves)
27. [Homeric Poems](#homeric-poems)
28. [Azzurro Suites](#azzurro-suites)
29. [Melia Luxury Suites](#melia-luxury-suites)
30. [Azzaro Suites](#azzaro-suites)

## FAQ

### 1. What is the best time to visit Santorini?
The best time to visit Santorini is during the shoulder seasons of spring (April to June) and autumn (September to October). The weather is pleasant, the crowds are fewer, and hotel rates are more affordable compared to the peak summer months. However, if you want to experience the vibrant atmosphere of Santorini in full swing, the summer months of July and August offer sunny days and a range of events and festivals.

### 2. What is the significance of the caldera in Santorini?
The caldera is the result of a volcanic eruption that occurred over three thousand years ago, shaping Santorini’s unique landscape. It is a massive underwater crater filled with seawater and surrounded by steep cliffs. The caldera is not only a breathtaking natural wonder but also the backdrop for some of the island’s most iconic views, especially during sunset.

Now, let’s dive into the details of each of the 30 best Santorini hotels for caldera and sunset views:

## 1. Katikies Santorini
Located in Oia, Katikies Santorini is a sophisticated boutique hotel offering panoramic views of the caldera and volcano. The elegant rooms and infinity pools provide the perfect setting for relaxation. Indulge in exceptional gourmet dining and pampering spa treatments while enjoying the picturesque sunsets.

## 2. Canaves Oia Suites
Situated in the enchanting village of Oia, Canaves Oia Suites offers elegant suites carved into the cliffs, providing uninterrupted views of the caldera. The infinity pools, private plunge pools, and luxurious amenities make for a truly lavish experience.

## 3. Grace Hotel Santorini
Grace Hotel Santorini, located in the scenic town of Imerovigli, promises an unforgettable stay. With its minimalist design, infinity pool, and impeccable service, this hotel exudes serenity. Indulge in Mediterranean cuisine at the renowned restaurant and savor the breathtaking sunset views.

## 4. Aenaon Villas
Perched on the cliffs of Imerovigli, Aenaon Villas offers a peaceful and intimate escape. The traditional Cycladic architecture blends harmoniously with the natural surroundings. Each villa boasts a private veranda, where you can unwind while gazing at the endless azure sea.

## 5. Mystique, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Mystique, a Luxury Collection Hotel in Oia, combines upscale luxury with authentic Cycladic charm. The spacious suites and villas feature their private terraces, some with plunge pools or outdoor jacuzzis. Delight in world-class cuisine, rejuvenating spa treatments, and spectacular sunset vistas.

## 6. The Tsitouras Collection
Located in Firostefani, The Tsitouras Collection is a unique boutique hotel that showcases an impressive artwork collection. The eclectic charm of the rooms and the infinity pool with uninterrupted caldera views create an unforgettable experience.

## 7. Astarte Suites
Situated in Akrotiri, Astarte Suites is a luxurious all-suite hotel offering privacy and tranquility. The spacious suites feature private plunge pools, lavish furnishings, and awe-inspiring views of the caldera. Immerse yourself in the romance and serenity of Santorini with your loved one.

## 8. Carpe Diem
Carpe Diem, located in Pyrgos, is a adults-only resort with an emphasis on personalized service. The stunning suites, each with its pluge pool and terrace, create a serene sanctuary. Relax and rejuvenate at the world-class spa or enjoy a romantic dinner with panoramic views of the island.

## 9. Andronis Luxury Suites
Nestled in the heart of Oia, Andronis Luxury Suites offers a collection of spacious suites and villas with stunning views of the caldera. The infinity pools seem to merge with the Aegean Sea, creating an illusion of infinity. Indulge in gastronomic delights at the acclaimed restaurant and bask in the beauty of Santorini’s sunsets.

## 10. Perivolas Hotel
Perivolas Hotel, located in Oia, is a luxurious boutique hotel set in a converted 300-year-old cave dwelling. The whitewashed rooms and infinity pools blend seamlessly with the cliffside setting. Unwind in style and enjoy the unrivaled views from your private terrace.

*Note: The list of Santorini hotels is in no particular ranking order. Each hotel mentioned offers exceptional location and sunset views.*

#### Conclusion
Santorini, with its breathtaking caldera and mesmerizing sunset views, is truly a destination like no other. Whether you prefer boutique luxury or lavish resorts, the island offers an array of accommodations that promise an unforgettable experience. Indulge in the beauty of the Aegean Sea, immerse yourself in the rich history and culture, and create cherished memories to last a lifetime. Book your stay in one of the 30 best Santorini hotels for caldera and sunset views, and prepare to be captivated by the enchanting beauty of this Greek paradise.

## FAQ

### 1. What is the best time to visit Santorini?
The best time to visit Santorini is during the shoulder seasons of spring (April to June) and autumn (September to October). The weather is pleasant, the crowds are fewer, and hotel rates are more affordable compared to the peak summer months. However, if you want to experience the vibrant atmosphere of Santorini in full swing, the summer months of July and August offer sunny days and a range of events and festivals.

### 2. What is the significance of the caldera in Santorini?
The caldera is the result of a volcanic eruption that occurred over three thousand years ago, shaping Santorini’s unique landscape. It is a massive underwater crater filled with seawater and surrounded by steep cliffs. The caldera is not only a breathtaking natural wonder but also the backdrop for some of the island’s most iconic views, especially during sunset.

### 3. Are these hotels family-friendly?
While some of the hotels mentioned in the list are suitable for families, many of them cater more towards couples or adults seeking a romantic getaway. It is recommended to check the specific hotel’s policies and amenities before making a booking.

### 4. Do these hotels offer transportation services?
Most of the hotels listed provide transportation services such as airport transfers or shuttle services. It is advisable to inquire with the hotel before your arrival to arrange convenient transportation options.

### 5. Can I see the sunset from all hotels on the list?
Yes, all of the hotels on the list provide impressive caldera and sunset views. However, the vantage points and perspectives may vary depending on the location and layout of each hotel. Be sure to choose a hotel that offers the specific sunset view you desire, whether it’s facing west for the direct sunset or offering panoramic views of the surrounding islands.

### 6. What are some other attractions and activities in Santorini?
In addition to enjoying the mesmerizing sunsets and caldera views, Santorini offers a multitude of attractions and activities. Explore the archaeological site of Akrotiri to uncover the ancient city buried under volcanic ash, visit the picturesque villages of Oia and Fira, and take a cruise around the island to discover hidden beaches and volcanic hot springs.

### 7. Are these hotels open all year round?
Most of the hotels on the list operate seasonally, opening from April to October, which is the peak tourist season in Santorini. However, some hotels may offer reduced services or limited availability during the winter months. It is advisable to check the hotel’s specific opening dates before planning your trip.

### 8. Are restaurants and dining options available at these hotels?
All the hotels on the list offer dining options, ranging from casual to fine dining experiences. Some hotels feature renowned restaurants that showcase the flavors of Santorini and the Mediterranean, while others offer in-room dining or private dining experiences.

Keep it interesting, fun, answer the question directly, give value straight away.

Sending
User Review
0 (0 votes)

16 Comments

  1. Santorini Dave September 28, 2023
  2. Viky Barbagelata September 28, 2023
  3. Sandra Redmond September 28, 2023
  4. Hugh Jarse September 28, 2023
  5. Momplaygroup Fouz September 28, 2023
  6. Iffath Chowdhury September 28, 2023
  7. Rosa I Garcia September 28, 2023
  8. Gideon Engelhard September 28, 2023
  9. Daniel Tshimbombo September 28, 2023
  10. SpokaneMan September 28, 2023
  11. Yezzer Skii September 28, 2023
  12. 2ndLakeProductions September 28, 2023
  13. Real Estate Investing September 28, 2023
  14. Lee Ann September 28, 2023

Leave a Reply